Welcome to Learning Services 2017/18

Learning Services wishes a very warm welcome to all new students joining us this year…and, of course, this welcome extends to all our lovely returning students too 👋

Over the next few weeks there is going to be a lot of information coming your way to help you settle in to University life, so we thought this handy overview may help you pick out the important bits! 🔎

The University Library will be offering 8 days of student led support as we invite you to join our current students for…

  • Student Led Library Tours: a short tour around the library building, and facilities, to familiarise yourself with what will soon become your second home on campus!
  • Student Led Learning Edge Support: all tours will include an overview of the essentials you will need to know when accessing resources with a virtual guided tour of Learning Edge!

Tours and Learning Edge support are available on a drop in basis (no booking required) and will run every half hour on the following days…

  • Monday 18th September            10am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 19th September           10am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 20th September     10am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday 21st September          10am – 3:30pm
  • Friday 22nd September              10am – 3:30pm
  • Monday 25th September            10am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 26th September           10am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 27th September     10am – 3:30pm

New for 2017/18 we will also be offering two evenings of Twilight Tours for all those busy bee’s unable to make it to one of our daytime events. Again, these are available on a drop in basis (no booking required) and will run every half hour on the following evenings…

  • Tuesday 3rd October        6pm – 8pm
  • Thursday 5th October       6pm – 8pm

We look forward to seeing you all in the library, and at your Learning Services Induction session, very soon!